Complaint Resolution Contacts

To make it easier for you to provide feedback to the person best able to assist you, we have provided a list of contacts for each of our health service providers. 

Organization

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Waterloo
Wellington
LHIN

Karen Connors

Manager of Quality and Patient Relations

888-883-3313
ext. 5563

karen.connors@lhins.on.ca

Waterloo 
Wellington 
LHIN
 
Dana Schultz Manager of Patient Experience 888-883-3313 ext. 5189  dana.schultz@lhins.on.ca

A.R. Goudie Eventide
Home Long-Term Care

Paul Rektor

Executive
Director

519-744-5182 ext. 204

prektor@peoplecare.ca

Alzheimer Society,
Waterloo Wellington

Michelle Martin

Executive
Director

519-742-8518 ext. 2014

mmartin@alzheimerww.ca

Barnswallow Place,
Elmira

Dianne Tone

Director of Care

519-669-5777

Dianne.tone@siennaliving.ca

Cathy Holland

Executive
Director

519-669-5777 ext. 1090

cathy.holland @siennaliving.ca

Cambridge Memorial
Hospital

Gillian Dyck

Patient
Experience Lead

519-621-2333 ext. 2360

patientrelations@cmh.org

Canadian Mental Health
Association Waterloo
Wellington Dufferin

Anna Tersigni Phelan

Chief Privacy Officer

1-844-264-2993 ext. 2011

atersigni@cmhaww.ca

Canadian National
Institute for the Blind

Len Baker

Executive
Director

519-742-3536 ext. 5127

len.baker@cnib.ca

Caressant Care
Nursing and Retirement
Homes, Arthur

Dylan Subject

Administrator

519-848-3795

dsubject@caressantcare.com

Caressant Care Nursing and
Retirement Homes,
Cambridge Country Manor

Heather Richardson

Administrator

519 650 0100

hrichardson@caressantcare.com

Caressant Care Nursing
and Retirement Homes,
Fergus

Charlie Warren

Administrator

519-843-2400

adminfergus@caressantcare.com

Caressant Care Nursing
and Retirement Homes,
Harriston

Cathy Cook

Administrator

519-338-3700

adminharriston@caressantcare.com

Carizon Family and
Community Services

Jennifer Berry

Director of Communications

519-743-6333 ext. 232

jberry@carizon.ca

Chartwell Elmira

Matthew Bombardier

Administrator

519-669-2921 ext. 302

mbombardier@chartwell.com

Chartwell Westmount

Amie Wilker

Administrator

519-570-2115 ext. 502

awilker@chartwell.com

Columbia Forest Long-Term
Care Centre

Ray Barrick

Executive
Director

519-884-4480 ext. 222

ray.barrick@reveraliving.com

Community Care Concepts
of Woolwich, Wellesley and
Wilmot Townships

Cathy Harrington

Executive
Director

519-664-1900

cathyh@communitycareconcepts.ca

Community Support
Connections - Meals On
Wheels And More

Natalie Hoshing

Director of
Client Experience

519-772-8787 ext. 254

natalieh@cscmow.org

Derbecker’s Heritage
House Long-Term Care

Pam Derbecker

Administrator

519-664-2921

pamderbeckerheritagehouse@sympatico.ca

Dunara Homes For Recovery

Yvonne Bowes

Executive
Director

519-836-2332  ext. 107

ybowes@dunara.com

East Wellington
Community Services

Kari Simpson

Chief Executive Director

519-833-9696 ext. 225

Kari.s@ew-cs.com

Eden House Care Facility

Shelley Nicol

Administrator

519-856-4622

snicol@edenhousecarehome.ca

Fairview Mennonite
Home Residential and
Long-Term Care

Jim Williams

Administrator

519-653-5719

jwilliams@fairviewmh.com

Family Counselling and
Support Services for Guelph
Wellington

Cheryl Rodgers

Coordinator, People and Learning

519-824-2431

CherylRodgers@familyserviceguelph.on.ca

Forest Heights Long-Term
Care Centre

Ray Barrick

Executive
Director

519-884-4480 ext. 222

ray.barrick@reveraliving.com

Golden Years Nursing
Homes, Cambridge

Karin Thomas

Executive
Director

519-653-5493 ext. 102        

kthomas@peoplecare.ca

Grand River Hospital

Lisa Soehner

Patient Relations Advisor

519-749-4300 ext. 2966

feedback@grhosp.on.ca

Shelley Huisken

Patient Relations Advisor

 

 

 

Groves Memorial
Community Hospital
 
Rebecca Stuart  RN, BSc, BScN

Manager, Quality & Patient Safety
 
519-843-2010 ext. 3216
rstuart@gmch.fergus.net  

Guelph Community
Health Centre

Heather MacKenzie

Primary Health Program Assistant

519-821-6638 ext. 366

hmackenzie@guelphchc.ca

Guelph General
Hospital

Helen Martini

Patient Relations, Quality & Safety Co-Ordinator

519-837-6440 ext. 2732

hmartini@gghorg.ca

Guelph Independent
Living

Janet Redman

Executive
Director

519-836-1812 ext. 230

janet@guelphindependentliving.org

Hilltop Manor Cambridge
Long-Term Care

Donna Michaels

Executive
Director

519-621-3067 ext. 103

dmichaels@peoplecare.ca

Homewood Health Centre

Chief Nursing Officer

Currently
Vacant

 

 

Hospice of Waterloo
Region

Judy Nairn

Executive
Director

519-743-4114 ext. 122

judy@hospicewaterloo.ca

Hospice Wellington

Todd Fraleigh

Executive
Director

519-836-3921

todd.fraleigh@hospicewellington.org

House of Friendship

John Neufeld

Executive
Director

519-742-8327 ext. 123  

JohnN@houseoffriendship.org

Independent Living
Centre of Waterloo Region

Philip Mills

Executive
Director

519-571-6788 ext. 7477

philip@ilcwr.org

Kitchener Downtown
Community Health Centre

Jackie Williams

Director of Primary Care

519-745-4404 ext. 236

jwilliams@kdchc.org

K-W Seniors Day Program

Deanne Gillies

Director

519-893-1609

deanne@k-wseniorsdayprogram.ca

K-W Working Centre
for the Unemployed

Jennifer Mains

Coordinator 

519-504-3418

Jennifer@theworkingcentre.org

Lanark Heights
Long-Term Care

Hildy Nickel

Administrator

519-743-4200 ext. 460950

hildy_nickel@srgroup.ca

Langs Farm
Village Association

Bill Davidson

Executive
Director

519-653-1470 ext. 236

billd@langs.org

LaPointe-Fisher
Nursing Home

Dahlia Burt-Gerrans

Administrator

519-821-9030

administrator@lapointefisher.ca

Morriston Park
Nursing Home

Karen Bolger

Director of Care/
Administrator

519-822-9179 ext. 227

kbolger@morristonpark.com

Nithview Home Residential
and Long-Term Care

Stacey Zehr

Resident Life Coordinator

519-662-2280 ext. 5108

szehr@tcmhomes.com

North Wellington Health Care

Lois Ballah

Quality and
Risk

519-843-2010 ext. 3216

lballah@nwhealthcare.ca

Parkwood Mennonite
Home Residential and
Long-Term Care

Elisabeth Piccinin

Administrator

519-885-4810 ext. 331

epiccinin@parkwoodmh.com

Pinehaven Nursing Home

Cindy Chamberlain

Administrator

519-885-0255 ext. 534

cchamberlain@extendicare.com

Portage Program for
Drug Dependencies

Scott O'Brien

Facility
Director

519-846-0945

sobrien@portage.ca

Ray of Hope

Harry Whyte

Chief Executive Officer

519-578-8018 ext. 215

hwhyte@rayofhope.net

Riverbend Place
Seniors’ Community

Brenda Nadeau

Executive Director

519-740-3820 ext. 2002

Brenda.nadeau@reveraliving.com

Royal Terrace Residential
and Long-Term Care

Joyce Riehle

Director of Care

519-343-2611 ext. 222

jriehle@wightman.ca

Saint Luke’s Place
Residential and
Long-Term Care

Taylor Gagne

Director of Nursing & Personal Care

519-658-5183

doc@saintlukesplace.ca

Saugeen Valley
Nursing Center

Cate MacLean

Administrator

519-323-2140 ext. 22

cmaclean@svch.ca

St. Andrew’s Terrace
Long-Term Care Community

Mark Van Dyke

Administrator

519-620-9512 ext. 229

mark_vandyke@srgroup.ca

St. Joseph’s Health
Centre, Guelph

Matilda Kress

Director of Patient Safety, Quality, Risk and Patient Relations

519-824-6000 ext. 4380

feedback@sjhcg.ca

St. Mary’s General
Hospital

Gillian Flynn

Patient Relations Coordinator

519-749-6578 ext. 4660

gflynn@smgh.ca

Stirling Heights Long-Term
Care Centre

Cheryl Lawrence-Holmes

Executive Director

519-622-3434 ext. 222

cheryl.lawrence-holmes@reveraliving.com

Stonehenge Therapeutic
Community

Kristin Mulligan

Human Resources Coordinator & Privacy Officer

519-837-1470 ext. 243

kmulligan@stonehengetc.com

Sunnyside Home
Long-Term Care

Constance Lacy

Accreditation Project Coordinator

519-893-8494 ext. 6310

clacy@regionofwaterloo.ca

The City of Cambridge,
Community Support
Services

Debra Gilpin

Supervisor of Recreation, Older Adult Services

519-740-4681 ext. 4398

gilpind@cambridge.ca

The City of Kitchener,
Community Support
Services

Bethany Pearce

Supervisor, Older Adult Services

519-741-2200 ext. 5081

Bethany.pearce@kitchener.ca

The City of Waterloo,
Community Support
Services

Jim Bowman

Director

519 747-8748

Jim.Bowman@waterloo.ca

The Elliott Community
Residential and
Long-Term Care

Trevor Lee

CEO

519-822-0491 ext. 2223

tlee@elliottcommunity.org

The Township of
Mapleton, Community
Support Services

Helen Edwards

Seniors' Health Services Coordinator

519-638-1000

hedwards@mapleton.ca

The Village of
Riverside Glen Long-Term
Care Facility

Bryce McBain

General Manager

519-822-5272 ext. 815

bryce.mcbain@schlegelvillages.com

Threshold Homes
& Supports
Incorporated

Carmen Abel

Director of Community Services & Housing

519-742-3191 ext. 1288

cabel@thresholdssupports.ca

Traverse Independence

Toby Harris

CEO

519-741-5845 ext. 2103

t.harris@travind.ca

Trinity Village
Care Centre
Residential
and Long-Term Care

Debby Riepert

Chief Operating Officer

519-893-6320 ext. 250

driepert@trinityvillage.com

Twin Oaks of Maryhill
Nursing Home

Ralph Link

Administrator

519-648-2117 ext. 222

rlink@twinoaksmaryhill.com

The Village at
University Gates

Chrisanne Preston

General Manager

519-904-0650 ext. 8003

chrisanne.preston@schlegelvillages.com

University of Waterloo,
Centre for Sight
Enhancement

Dr. Tammy Labreche

Director

519-888-4567 ext. 37742

tammy.labreche@uwaterloo.ca

Victorian Order of Nurses,
Peel Branch

Irene Holubiec

Senior Director, Practice, Quality and Risk Management, and Client Relations

1-888-866-2273

clientrelations@von.ca

Wellington Terrace
Long-Term Care Home

Laura Holtom

Administrator

519.846.5359  ext. 7240

laurah@wellington.ca

Winston Park
Nursing Home

Brad Lawrence

General Manager

519-904-0650 ext. 8003

brad.lawrence@schlegelvillages.com

Woolwich Community
Health Centre

Denise Squire

Executive Director

519-664-3534 ext. 225

dsquire@wchc.on.ca